I has me a new iPad

Welp, I just purchase an iPad (version 1) and I like it so far, Scoble has it right, the race for the best tablet will be apps. I have downloaded a few free apps and have enjoyed all of them.

I have the Kindle app which allows me to get books from Amazon, which has a large assortment of free books (Heinlein will be read yet again!!).

I can also download collage courses from iTunes U and catch up on the stuff I forgot.

All in all, I enjoy the fact that I can use computers to work and the iPad to read (Flipboard is great).

What I need now is somebody to collect all my interests and let me bookmark and/or share what I read. This would be similar to Daves river of news but on steroids with the options to add indexes and bookmarks.

Guy

~ by Guy Pelletier on March 6, 2011.

28 Responses to “I has me a new iPad”

  1. When someone writes an article he/she keeps the idea of a user in his/her brain that how a user can
    be aware of it. So that’s why this post is perfect. Thanks!

  2. you’re in reality a good webmaster. The web site loading pace is incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a excellent task in this topic!

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

  4. Incredible, I actually liked this post. Cheers to you for a useful read.
    Quick question though; how do you supervise your posts?

    Do you do it yourself or is there a plug in of some kind I should get?
    I am terrible at managing and the way you’ve laid out your site makes mine look like a amateur site. Thx!

  5. Asking questions are in fact fastidious thing if you are not understanding something completely, however this piece of writing provides good understanding yet.

  6. In other words, they go against the grain of the careers
    their parents had. At the end of each round read out the cumulative scores.
    The buccal cavity is a small cavity that has neither jaws nor teeth.

  7. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  8. I just like the helpful info you supply to your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and take a look at again right here regularly.
    I’m moderately certain I’ll be informed a lot of new stuff
    right right here! Good luck for the next!

  9. I do trust all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for newbies. Could you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  10. This is really fascinating, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and stay up for searching for
    extra of your great post. Additionally, I have shared your web
    site in my social networks

  11. It’s an awesome piece of writing in favor of all the online visitors; they will take benefit from it I am sure.

  12. Thanks for finally talking about >I has me a new iPad | Thinkings of an Old Baby Boomer <Loved it!

  13. Hi there, You’ve done an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m confident they
    will be benefited from this website.

  14. Very shortly this web site will be famous amid all blogging and site-building visitors, due
    to it’s good posts

  15. Your style is really unique compared to other people I have read stuff from.

    Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this web site.

  16. There is certainly a great deal to learn about this issue.
    I love all of the points you’ve made.

  17. Heya. I’m sorry to bother you but I ran across your site and discovered you happen to be using the exact same template as me. The only problem is on my website, I’m unable to get the design and style looking like yours.
    Would you mind e-mailing me at: jillianwagner@freenet.
    de so I can get this figured out. By the way I have
    bookmarked your website: http://glpelletier.wordpress.
    com/2011/03/06/i-has-me-a-new-ipad/ and will certainly be
    visiting frequently. Thank you!

  18. That is a great tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Brief but very accurate information… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  19. Thanks. An abundance of stuff.

  20. Excellent willing synthetic attention meant for fine detail and may anticipate problems just before they
    occur.

  21. Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Many
    thanks

  22. I have a willing analytical eyesight just for details and can foresee complications prior to they take place.

  23. Excellent keen analytical vision pertaining
    to fine detail and may anticipate difficulties prior to
    these people occur.

  24. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you
    relied on the video to make your point. You clearly know what
    youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to
    your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  25. Hello! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info youˇ¦ve right here
    on this post. I can be coming again to your blog for more soon.

  26. Howdy! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info youˇ¦ve gotten here on this post.
    I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  27. Useful post.
    You definitely compose the ideal content pages and I has me a new iPad
    | Thinkings of an Old Baby Boomer is certainly no exception to
    this rule

  28. No marter if some one searches for his essential thing, so he/she
    needs to be available that in detail, thujs that
    thing is maintained over here.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

