Speed of thought

I don’t know, but it seems to me that we are seeing a new development on the internet every day and sometimes several times a day. I was reading just a handfull of blogs just a month ago and now I am up to 30 with that number growing, I just read Scoble’s and he now says that Microsoft has aquiered a mobile search engine company, I did not know that blog reading was trhat popular for the cell phone crowd. I would not be able to read a blog on the cell phone because one of the things that happens is I get hooked into the information and I want to see all of it. If I see a blog on anything, the first thing I find myself doing is clicking links in a new window just so that I can get back to what I started with.

When I first started on the internet (I was using GOPHER) my wife became an internet widow, she still is but we have reduced to 24 to 36 hour marathons to one a month. With this world of blogging and all that it incopasses, I find myself egagarly awaiting the next great thing from anybody, and I keep running into new people with something to say that is intelligent and thought provoking.

With a cell phone, all you would be able to do is read your blog in the short periods of time that you are not at a computer and in transint from one place to another.

~ by Guy Pelletier on February 13, 2006.

No Responses Yet to “Speed of thought”

  1. you`re enchanting. http://www.afton.aminnesota.com

Leave a Reply

 
