Arguments

It was once said that anybody can argue againist anything. With all of the crap that I have been reading lately as copmments, this appears true. I have just read a new blog from some kid and the second comment is a derogatory comment about the quality of the platform (WordPress) that this kid uses. I found this blog by reading Mini Scoblizer‘s blog (for those of you that don’t know, he is the son of Scoble the Microsoft A-Lister), all of which use WordPress, as do myself. Why would anybody want to start a new blogger with some comment about what was probably recommended by his friend. If you want to give comments that attack, use Scoble’s, he is used to people telling him that he hasn’t got a clue.

I belive that Mini Scoble just wanted to share with his friend the joy and power of a blog (and show his dad that the message is getting through).

So ease up people, let the newbies start out and take some steps before you start ripping into them. Who knows, this new kid maybe the one that replaces Scoble in Microsoft then everybody will want a chunk.

~ by Guy Pelletier on March 2, 2006.

5 Responses to “Arguments”

  1. “Who knows, this new kid maybe the one that replaces Scoble in Microsoft then everybody will want a chunk. ”

    Why do I somehow doubt that ‘everyone will want a chunk’?

    The only thing worse than using WordPress is hosting it on a WordPress domain.

  2. Ramble, WTF is with you? Do you work for Movable Type or something? 🙂

  3. ok Ramble SHUT UP he’s new he just I didn’t even know about this untill he told me sure his first post had a few errors and what you said about I shouldn’t be his friend because I like macs is stupid some people like macs so shut up no one whats to listen to it at least on my blog I don’t.

  4. Ramble,
    Wheres your blog? Do you just critize or do you contribute to anything?

  5. And not to mention he’s a young kid. This ramble seems pretty lame.

Leave a Reply

 
