It’s another Friday night

yep, it's another Friday night and things are still pretty interesting. During this week I completed more paperwork for a possible contract that I could get, received e-mail from another contract possibilty and a couple of head hunters asking what are I am looking for. My job hunt is now in its 7th week and I am running out of money.

As for the rest of my life, our rfregerator has deceided to quit again, it is a Kenmore that I purchased 3 years ago, it has already failed once with a faulty contact switch for the compressor and now the compressor has failed. I purchased the refer from Sears and the 1 year warrenty has ended 2 years ago. I am using my appliance insurance to repair it. The repair company says that the compressor is still under warrenty and they can not fix it, that will be 50 bucks. My insuarnce has me call sears and they will someone out Saturday (no refrigerator for 5 days) to do a diagnostic on it and that will be 50 bucks.

My AC quit and that will be 50 bucks. I can't wait until next week, maybe everything will cost 45 bucks and I can save some money.

My youngest daughter Jami is visiting for a couple of months and that along with my grandkids are a bright spot in my life.

One of these days I will have to write about how I got to this point in my life.

I really should write in this a lot more.

~ by Guy Pelletier on June 9, 2006.

One Response to “It’s another Friday night”

  1. Here are some links that I believe will be interested

Leave a Reply

 
