Quality is No More

You can not buy anything now a days that you could call quality. Unless you special order, custom build something you are going to get crap!! With throw a way everything and cheap Wal-Mart pricing, anything that you purchase will fail in the near future.

I just completed a round with Sears about my refrigerator, it took seven weeks and two replacements, (the first replacement did not work when delivered) to resolve an issue with the compressor.

The appliance insurance I purchased through Homesure Services was supposed to take care of the whole thing and all I got from them was arrogant customer service and a bill for $419. 40 along with my $50.00 deductible ever time somebody came out here.

My 2000 Chevy S10 has 50,000 miles on it and I already replaced the battery all of the shocks and my front brakes, there is still a funny noise coming from the front end and my 3rd door handle is broken. I know, I know, the handle is not a quality issue, I broke when it was frozen during the winter, however, I can not buy a replacement handle it has to be repaired at a dealership with those dealership prices.

It used to be that you could go into Sears and but a 1″ drive ratchet and the instructions would say not use a cheater pipe longer than 3 feet long. Now when you go to buy a 1″ drive it says not to use a cheater pipe. yes they still have a lifetime guarantee but who wants to go to Sears every time you need to do something so that you can replace your tools.

On  the Internet the only quality people out there are the Spammers, they can get into pretty much anything.

Well, enough of this ranting, I have to pull the battery from my Dell laptop before it catches fire and get it exchanged.

~ by Guy Pelletier on August 15, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
