Blogs get you jobs

Welp, today I received a couple of phone calls that wanted to give me an interview of jobs. I am currently working a contract position but I am looking for a full time position that takes advantage of my talents. I have posted my resume on every job serach engine that I could find. I am using  Monster to 37signals job board and everything in between. I have been blogging for a little over a year primarliy for personal venting and wasting verbage, I found Scoble’s blog and then really got hooked.

I spent some time with BlogMad and got excited about all the hits I was receiving, then got bored with the quality of what I was getting back.

Today I looked at my stats, and would you believe I have 120 views instead of my regular 5 to 10, I like this. Scoble still one of my favorite reads and I don’t think I will be A listing anytime soon, but I like this stuff.

I am using NewsGator for my news reader, Windows Live Writer for my blog editing, iTunes for my podcasts and my music, and Flickr for my pictures.

I like to look around for new web 2.0 apps and it gets interesting on how this develops.

~ by Guy Pelletier on August 29, 2006.

One Response to “Blogs get you jobs”

  1. Luogo interessante, buon disegno, lo gradisco, signore! =)

Leave a Reply

 
