Yuvi and Numbers

Ok, I really do not know how to start this one, I don’t even have a title for this post, but I am just blown away with what this 15 year old kid from India is doing. I have a respect for statistics that I developed from becoming a Black belt with Six Sigma. Since then anything that shows numbers, graphs, and charts, I am there! I appreciate what Scoble has done for communication with his blog and blogging style, so when I read this article, naturally I was interested.

This wanna-be geek read an article from Sriram Krishnan, and then decided to write a program that would analysis a blog. Yuvi decided to use Scoble’s blog. When he delivered the program then blogged his initial findings about Scobles blog, Robert linked to him.

This is where I found him, the numbers, charts, and graphs that he has generated shows a depth of understanding that rivals most professionals. He (Yuvi) has since posted a second article about Roberts blog and the dissection continues in a professional manner.

I can not get over this, this blogger at the age of 15 has built a potential new system for blog stats. One thing that blogger’s want and need are the numbers as to how well their blog is doing in the blogoshere.

Well, I guesss the name of this will be Yuvi and Numbers.

Guy

Updated: Yuvi has been Scoblized again, and we have an outstanding post anaylising Yuvi’s blog.

~ by Guy Pelletier on December 31, 2006.

One Response to “Yuvi and Numbers”

  1. Thanks a lot, both for the link and the comments:)

Leave a Reply

 
