Speed of the Blogoshere

It always amazes me how fast the internet is. I was reading my Google reader this morning when I cam across an article about Google Reader Trends.

I thought, Wow, this is great. I posted a article about it then noticed that Scoble had already commented on another article about it.

I did a Google Bloge search for Google Reader trends in Google Blog search at 09:00 am Central Standard Time (GMT -6:00) and found 3,466 hits for that search!

The article was posted on January 3, 2007, I was not able to find a time for it. It just flat impresses me that so many people not only read the post, tried it out, then blogged about it.

Guy

Update: at 10:00 am CST (GMT-6:00) the Google Blog search is up to 3,481, people are slowing down

~ by Guy Pelletier on January 4, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
