Another Friday Post

OK, here is another Friday post that Dave suggest we do. This week has been a rough one for me, it started with my unable to breath and passing out a couple of times. My doctor suggested that I go to the emergency room if it did not clear up. I got out of the hospital on Wednesday and the only thing they could tell my was that my breathing issues were from asthma and my passing out was from being fat (I am 350 lbs at 5’11”)

I spent $20,000.00 to learn that I am fat and I now have asthma.

At work I found out that we (My management) wants to reduce the level of automation for the following reasons:

1. To simplify the transfer of equipment from this site to another

2. To expedite the purchase and installation of new equipment.

3. To reduce the cost of installing automated systems (I am in a regulated environment that requires extensive compliance and validation)

This is just the tip of the ice berg, but it shows what I am dealing with. Until the end of the year, I have one trip to California I must make for training on Wonderware. It never fails when ever I am schedule to leave, that’s when everybody wants me to meet with them.

Oh well, another fun filled week with more on the horizon.

 

Thanks for reading

 

Guy

~ by Guy Pelletier on August 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
